Phone memory card help - microSD, miniSD, SDHC, Memory stick micro M2, Pro Duo, MMCmobile cards
 Home        Members    Calendar    Who's On

Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )
      



8GB duo pro scam on ebay?Expand / Collapse
Message
Posted 3/12/2007 11:14 AMPost #5666
 

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Hi,

I just registered here cos I wanted to sound people out on a possible scam on ebay.

Since getting a 4GB card I've been converted: I love my K750 and I just want to get more and more out of it. The next natural upgrade is a bigger card, so I've been monitoring some ebay auctions for 8GB cards over the past week or so:

http://search.ebay.co.uk/ws/search/SaleSearch?from=R9&fstype=1&satitle=8GB+Memory+Stick+Pro+Duo+PSP+8G+8+GB&from=R9&ssPageName=STRK:MEFSRCH:SRCH

Now, take a look at the seller's details (they're all from the same source). First thing you'll notice is a non-terribly-great feedback score. It was over 90% when I started with only a couple of negatives. Now it's down to 85% and his latest transactions are a flurry of red.

One comment from a disgruntled buyer is that he's contacted Sandisk who confirm the 8GB doesn't exist.

So, first off, does anyone know whether or not it's available in the UK? Secondly, does anyone know anything about this scam? And thirdly, I guess I'm saying, if you don't know whether it's a scam or not, be wary of it just in case. I'm certainly not going to get an 8GB card just yet, and certainly not from this vendor.

« Prev Topic | Next Topic »


Reading This TopicExpand / Collapse
Active Users: 0 (0 guests, 0 members, 0 anonymous members)
No members currently viewing this topic.
Forum Moderators: webmaster, edo@mobymemory

PermissionsExpand / Collapse

All times are GMT, Time now is 3:03am

Powered By InstantForum.NET v4.1.3 © 2008
Execution: 0.250. 11 queries. Compression Enabled.